The Cairnwell Hills

Hillwalking today and I picked A&JC up at Larbert for 8am and headed to Glenshee Ski Centre.

Today we did Carn Aosda, Carn a' Gheoidh and The Cairnwell.

This took my total Munro tally to 206.

I have to say that this was the easiest days hillwalking I've had in a long time in particular the first hill Carn Aosda.

As we started at 650m above sea level and the hill was 917m high it took about 25 mins to the top.

The outing was completed in 3.5 hours and I was back home before 5pm much to the surprise/delight of MrsT and L.

After dinner, L and I went for a long walk around the Murieston Trail armed with a Treasure Map!!

No ten pin bowling tonight seeing as I was hillwalking so a few beers and some Season 3 Walking Dead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.