A Splash of Louie

I toyed with the idea of blipping a hover-fly on a daisy.. but Louie wins it feathers down every single time!

He was nowhere to be seen this morning, so I called his name this afternoon - after a short while - he appeared, flying down the drive, bouncing up and down in the air as he does - and landing in his bush next to his 'log'.  At first he zipped in and out quickly, but I think he heard my upset and annoyance - as the third time, he stopped and gave me this shot... He just loves the attention, I literally do coo coo over him, I can't help it, I'm besotted!  He's such an independent robin, stubborn, he plays it cool, sometimes too cool and I start to worry when he doesn't show up - but he always comes last second.  This evening he sang on top of the crab apple tree and I sang with him, he whistled a tune, I whistled back and then calling his name 'Louie Louie' - it just rolls off the tongue, followed by a whistle - we should get a recording contract - it would sell! ;) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.