Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Must try harder

I can't believe how few blips I have had time to do so far this month.

A very busy week. Helen has been out in the truck delivering including a run over to Northallerton in Yorkshire which I think she enjoyed.My Dad has also covered Shropshire and Manchester for me.
Crops have been moving through nicely and this week we have finished the Ranunculus and the Spring Pansy and Violas.The tunnels which held the Pansy and Viola are now filling up with Bedding quickly.

This afternoon I was a guest of one of the Garden Centres we supply who were the sponsors of a Super League match between the Widnes Vikings and Castleford Tigers.A very good lunch,my first Rugby League match and invited onto the pitch at half time for a picture.Rugby league is much faster than Union and perhaps better to watch.Widnes won convincingly.The whole game was very friendly and family orientated.A good afternoon out.

The pic is one of the trees in the garden in flower and I liked the light this evening.Spotted the Swallows a couple of days ago but I haven't seen them since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.