Sunday

I cooked a Jamie Oliver recipe for lunch - Piri Piri Chicken from his 30 minute meals cookbook. It was every bit as delicious as the smells emanating from the kitchen promised but I dispute the "30 minute" time frame.
We spoke to the hospital after lunch and brother-in-aw has still not woken up , so we decided not to travel to the hospital today. We went to his house instead to check that everything was in order and to talk to his neighbours. 
I took out Superzoom this evening to see if I could get some bird shots. They could be heard everywhere but hard to see in the tall trees. I took some shots of a cute little sparrow on the guttering but only managed a few shots in focus. The nearby roof tiles and lichen showed beautiful texture, though! I might have to actually read the instructions to get more out of the camera.
The position of the setting sun has moved considerably since I last looked from the end of the street. I loved the silhouette of the forest which is from an aspect that I have not blipped before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.