Day 820 - Ghost

Thanks to Fiona for organising this outing - if anyone local is interested, Fiona sets up a two hour session at World of Wings near Cumbernauld where you can go and shoot birds of prey.  The first hour some of the birds are tethered then they fly a few of them in the second hour.  It's great value for money, although, she said she had ordered the sun but it was in short supply!  It was bloody freezing!!!!

The lack of sun meant it was challenging for my wee camera and lenses because if I put the ISO up too high I get noise and my aperture doesn't go wide enough for really fast shutter speeds, but I don't think this one turned out too shabby!

Ghost is a gorgeous bird - I just love her colours!

PS  I cloned out what I think was a long transmitter sticking out below - it was too distracting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.