Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sunrise so long ago now

It feels like I took this picture yesterday as its been another long long day!! Went to the farm where we manage the livestock with husband this morning to help bring in the cows and calves to tag and spot on them and dehorn the bullock calves. I gave the dogs a walk on the beach whilst husband went to check on a young cow on the hill that had got stuck yesterday. She was looking a bit wobbly so it was decided to bring her in to the shed which involved a lift from the digger into a wee trailer to bring her in. She is a bit wobbly on her feet but eating and drinking quite the thing so hopefully with some tlc will recover.

Shep is looking much better today and has begun eating again, as long as she looks better again tomorrow I will put her into a nice green field in the sun.

In the afternoon I went back to the farm where we manage the livestock as my friend wanted a training session with her collie. He is improving greatly. I gave Pip a go and she did some lovely outruns and fetches so maturing slowly too. I also gave my husbands youngest dog Bud a run round them too. He has a lovely natural talent for working sheep and I got him going very nicely.

Dinner commenced at 9pm followed by putting together a Tesco order.

Here is the article they published on us in The Scottish Farmer, we are on the front page!!

14c 3mph E lovely sunny day. Just not enough hours in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.