Days of sorrel and buttercups

Best viewed *large*

Weather has gone down, typical, coming up to a double bank holiday & it's grey & miserable. Tonight the fog has rolled in too! But no matter, as the wildflower meadow is literally glowing in yellow, from the buttercups to the yellow rattle, now the cat's ear, the odd wash of germander speedwell (blue), red & white clover, the violet blue of the meadow clarly & the delicate soft red pinkish tones of the sorrel, all heightened by the glorious mix of greens. It really does look a picture & I'm always afraid my photos can never so it all justice.

That small robin of mine on the other hand, even on a dull day looks good:

Larry poised

Thanks for all your lovely messages this last week. I'm still living in some kind of odd fantasy land, where I wake each morning expecting to see my mum down stairs in the kitchen or having a lie in, only to discover she's not there. But earlier on I literally collapsed in a heap in my bed shattered in the arms of my dad & as we slept, I felt her there & I felt a big smile on my face, she was wrapped up in us too. I woke up sad of course, but then happy that I'm still able to feel her & hope I'll always be able to do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.