Indiana Bluebell :)

Went to visit my friend Katherine and her gorgeous baby Bluebell today.  I was doing really well this morning - got quite a bit done at home before setting off, caught my train from Blackheath with no problems, and then it all went a bit wrong.  I only had 3 minutes to change trains at Waterloo East, so had to run for my next one, jumped on it, then discovered (once it had moved off) that it was heading back in the direction I'd just come from, and was in fact the wrong one.  Got off at Lewisham, then got on another one back to Waterloo East.  Killed a bit of time there while I waited for the right train, only to then find that I had somehow been looking at train times for Monday and had ages to wait until the right train.  The whole thing ended up taking me 3 hours instead of an hour and a half!

Anyway, I was very glad to get there and did have a really lovely afternoon, so it was all worth it!  Saw Katherine's friend Gwen when I first arrived, then Katherine, Bluebell and I headed out to the park after a while - had great fun watching B go down the slide many times - and was very impressed at her mastery of this Indiana Jones style 'bridge'.  She is a fearless tiny adventurer!

Couldn't quite believe how late it was when we got back to Katherine's (could have something to do with all the time I lost this morning!) - had a quick cuppa, then dashed off to get the train home.  Popped out with Tim when I got back, so that he could drop off a couple of eBay parcels - then came home and let him cook me dinner ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.