Evening Song

Thanks for all the lovely comments about yesterday's fox, but we didn't see him again this morning. I think this chap is a Dunnock, with his thin beak, but do correct me if he's not.
Today got off to a good start with a leisurely 6.5mile run with a new neighbour. I wanted to show him a local route and I chose the nearby nature reserve in Panshanger Park. He was particularly taken with the rare chalk-bedded river Mimram so it was a good choice.
Later I spent a good while laughing with the kids over some 80's clothing saved for parties, that we'd found in the loft. Some of it was hilarious!
This evening we took a friend out for a curry in Newport (Herts); quite a bit out of our patch but a notch above the local curry houses so worth the drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.