boatsandblooms

By boatsandblooms

What day of rest?

Day of chores. When does the day of rest come? My day started with a fight with a whirly gig (what do you call those washing lines). Having decided to replace the old one as most of the lines had persished. I decided to resite it and bought what I thought was a helpful piece of apperatice; a ground screw with fitting attachments. Managed to fit ground screw then spent most of the morning trying to fit the last step of fitting attachments, which clearly didn't fit. Swore at it, which didn't help. To then be watched by my next door neighbour with learning disabilty, who doesn't know not to question said angry women fighting washing line. A wee cry and cup of coffee to calm down and admit defeit. Asked dad of next door neighbour after apologising for language. I was doing it right all along! Just rubbish contraption. Should have just have bought concrete( visualused need of sment muxer - thought too scary a challenge). Now have wobbly washing line, as before, but in better place. Neighbour came to rescue again with replacement car wiper blade. Managed rest of jobs on my own. Must remember to play to strength and act stupid (not hard for me) instead of trying to be practical, when not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.