Erinn Letts Photos

By ErinnL

Broken Arm

Last night I got a call from Jim while I was at work.  He was wondering when I could be home.  My mind immediately thought that he either wanted to go out with friends or something bad happened.  The latter was the case.

O was riding his bike to a friend's house.  He looked over his left shoulder and his bike swerved to the right.  He went up a curb, bounced off a mailbox, became entangled in his chain and landed on his wrist causing a compound fraction. 

I left immediately and picked up The Littles at the neighbor's house.  Ev & I could not sleep.  We were both so worried about O.  Close to midnight I found out that they would be sedating him and resetting the bone.  When they finally came home at nearly 2:00 this morning, I learned that he would have a full cast on his left arm for the next four weeks and then a smaller wrist cast for 2-4 more weeks. 

On the bright side, he will have it off just in time for summer vacation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.