Different Day...With Some More KP

Two days in a row with KP...kitchen patrol.

Today, it was a wedding shower for my-niece-to-be...Markie.

Wedding and baby showers. Reason #17 of why I'm glad I'm not a woman (Please don't ask me for all the others!). The preparations, the table decorations, the special shower food, and..and...and...worst of all...those shower games.

But, the showers are nice for getting the bride started off on the right foot...with some good "stuff."

The men manned the kitchen, checking to make sure the special food wasn't going to run out, and being in charge of clean-up.

My son and I washed 275 pieces of silverware. I counted them, along with all the serving dishes and bowls. I'm not complaining, but my fingers look like white prunes.

The soon-to-be bride and groom are shown opening their gifts. On their left, I boarded the lift to take the decorations off of the ceiling. AND...THOSE CEILINGS ARE HIGH!!!

We're home now. The super-baker (Lisa) is resting upstairs, and I am downstairs trying to get my shriveled hands back to normal. HA!

P.S. How do you like the white cupcakes lined up to form a wedding dress? Clever...oh so clever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.