Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A wet Wedding!

The rain held off as I made the 3-1/2 hour drive from Savannah to be here in time to take photos at a friend's grandson's wedding at the local park.  When I got to the park where the picnic shelter was beautifully decorated at 5pm the skies were full of heavy dark clouds, the wind picked up and a heavy rainstorm, complete with thunder and popping lightning came through!  Water rolling through the shelter and settling on the floor near the outdoor fireplace that was where the bride and groom would stand.  BUT,  at 10 minutes to 6, the rain STOPPED and there was only a few spits and drizzles when the bride drove up in an aqua colored antique pickup truck!   So, all was well except that the bottom of her dress was soaked by the rain at the altar area!   I think I got some pretty good photos for them..they did not even care that it rained!  

The little flower girl threw the baby's breath on her way down the little aisle..I just happened to see this "water" shot!

I miss my blip buddies already!  I had a fabulous, wonderful time in Savannah.  Love to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.