Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Bookclub - A Kind of Loving

My choice this month, and a goody, we mostly thought. I chose it because I came across a list of someone's favourite books on here, I am ashamed to say I can't remember who it was. It was a great choice, I loved it. Bookclub was fab: giggled cackled a lot, tried to be witty and erudite, failed, laughed some more. Always lovely to see my bookclub friends.

In other news, boring day at work, came home early to take over inset day childcare duties only to have the pleasures of our house rejected for those of the neighbours. Planted yesterday's poppy out, and mooched about a bit.

This is a crappy photo. I did try and do something with the beautiful moon, but I have much to learn about that kind of photography. So the bookclub book it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.