An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Flight of Fancy

Every spring, the Fairmount District of Fort Worth Open Streets.  They block off the streets and let people walk, cycle  and skateboard down Magnolia.  Lots of booths.  Lots of people.  Lots of kids.  Lots of dogs.  Lots of bikes.  Here is one of the break dancers putting on a show.

Molly and Buddy went with me to Open Streets.  Molly had her dog Emmitt, as well so we struggled through the crowds.  Emmitt is a blue healer on the large end of that breed's scale.  Buddy is a small blue healer.  They didn't get along real well at first, but being crammed in the backseat of my wife's Volkswagen didn't give them much room to create private space.  I wouldn't call them best buds, but they someday may be.

The storm last night did not cause any damage in my garden.  I think people in Britain call those allotments.   I added a bunch of dirt tonight  to partially bury my potato plants.  Hope to create a potato mound.  Got some fresh dill for pickling.  Also cut some fresh lettuce/cabbage and some spices. 

Later on this week, I plan on baking some rosemary, basil and garlic bread.  The spices will be garden fresh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.