Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Hidden taxi

It's been one of those days when I didn't take many pictures.

I go to Hugh's birthday party, picking up Ian on the way. As it happens Ian is delayed by editing so I sit in his living room looking at back issues of The World of Interiors and chatting to his friend.

When we finally get to the party I don't really want to take pictures, nor afterwards
at the Jazz bar in Dalston (which reminds me of being back in Paris.)

Only when I get off the train at Queen's Park and walk home am I back in the photography frame of mind. I spotted this cab, overgrown with vegetation on Harvist Road.

I've just realised that this is the first time in my memory I have not returned home from a party by cab. In fact I rarely use them at all anymore.

So there was a point to this picture after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.