Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Haircut

I would rather visit the dentist than have a haircut. True, the dentist might cause a little physical pain, but it's nothing to compare with the emotional pain of having your identity manipulated by someone who doesn't know the you inside.

Sometime in the next few weeks this hillside will require a haircut, but hopefully we can leave it until these poppies and dandelions have finished bringing such joy. Hopefully we can leave it until it's a mess so that when it has its smart new short haircut we can regard it as an improvement.

On Saturday morning with these weeds wildflowers blowing gaily in the breeze I was reminded of a young lad whom I understand does not like to have his fringe cut short and I wanted to blip them for him, but they were waving about far too much for me to be able to get a decent picture. When the wind calmed down later on all the tall yellow flowers had closed. Who knew that dandelions close for lunch?

One day I might finally remember to take my camera out with me, but until such time as I do I will continue to blip my garden. Apologies in advance for repetition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.