Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

Warm

What a change the weather brought today...it's rained for most of it. I'm glad it's cooler though, and I'm hoping that work will be a lot cooler tomorrow too. It was soo hot last week I felt faint and sick - thermometers read 45 degrees in there.

Another reason I'm glad it's cool and that the sun is hidden at the moment, is that I currently have sunburn socks. When we went out to watch the olympic flame, I wore cropped jeans as it didn't look that nice in the morning. It then turned out to be really hot and sunny. I don't put suncream on my legs at all as they NEVER burn. However this is the one time that they decided to start. The bottom half of my calves and my feet are now red and itchy and hurting. So yes, I'm glad the sun is gone so that I don't have to wear shorts and show them off haha.

This is my sister drinking hot chocolate, something warm which was welcomed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.