Hinweis

Regular readers will know that I don't shy away from the difficult stuff on here. No shilly-shallying but straight into the thorny questions; the big issues of the day. Before I continue I think I should throw my credentials on the table to show that this isn't just opinion but actual fact. I have got City & Guilds 706 1 & 2 and they date back to when we were taught how to cook rather than how to open packets. I've worked in kitchens (as a chef rather than a KP!) so I knows stuff.   

And one thing I know is that smooth peanut butter is an abomination. It is wrong on every level (See; vegetarian haggis). I'm pleased that Sun Pat (I wonder whether that's his real name or a nickname?) has chosen to call this stuff a "peanut spread" rather than peanut butter but there are those who refer to smooth peanut butter - this is just so dreadful that the very concept causes cognitive dissonance. Trust me on this one amigos; the only way is crunchy. 

On another note. Had a chat with someone today who said they had never heard of Bob Fosse or Ben Vereen. How can this be? I'm sure that everyone is familiar with the finale of All That Jazz? His take on Big Spender? The link on Bob's name is to him dancing in The Little Prince and it's suggested that this is where Michael Jackson got some of his dance moves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.