What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Field's Edge

Long day today...

Up with the dawn chorus and in work by 6:45am (not as early as some, but an hour and a half earlier than usual for me) it was a slog through reports to hit deadline until 5:00pm, happily all were sorted and delivered on time and I didn't suffer from only having a half-hour for lunch instead of my full one (in fact it probably did me good as I had a healthy lunch!)

During the last part of the afternoon the rain returned and not only did Zoology get cancelled but so did the CA game - no rounders for anyone! That did mean a trip to the cinema was on though and a chance to see 'Men in Black III' at last! Have to say it's not as good as the first (but that's the curse of any sequel), but is far superior to the second, I have to say I agreed with Mark when he said they should have just made the first and third - but then again, they had to wait for Josh Brolin to turn up looking like a younger Tommy Lee Jones (and he's awesome as the young Agent K).

It was only on the way home I remembered I needed to grab a Blip in place of something rounders related and so I stopped by the airfield just before getting in. The sun was slowly falling and a second front of weather was moving in (you can see it building in the background here), but all the plants along the field's edge were still glinting and shining in the light that remained.

I technically only have to work for three hours tomorrow, a lie-in I shall have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.