A fine building

Today was a beautiful, sunny day. The kind of day you can't resist whipping the camera out while between meetings...

This is Musgrave House. Its one of the main administration buildings at my new place of work. Not where I work (views are nice, rooms very well decorated, but a bit small and dark), but since I have a view overlooking a lawn and daffodils - I am not going to complain!

I like the architecture of this building. Its both functional and attractive. Unfortunately I can't tell you much, if anything, about its history as yet (although I will corner one of the Estates guys to ask). The only thing the web will tell me is that Musgrave and Sons were an Ironworks in the area and makers of stationary steam engines, so I do wonder if the name is reminiscent of the firm. 

The new job is going well. Still lots of people to meet, and I'm enjoying it! Lots to do though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.