The Beekeeper

I should have left yesterday's blip with 'To bee continued....'

Following on from yesterday's bee swarm blip, here is our local beekeeper who not only removed the swarm but kindly posed for a photo.

It was fascinating to see him at work as he gently handled the bees before giving them to another beekeeper for safe keeping. Next time I see a swarm, I'll know who to call. Shame he didn't have any honey in his van though. I would gladly have bought some.

These little creatures are an amazing and fascinating part of God's creation.

I have tried really hard to avoid bee puns (thought about saying something about bee-attitudes but no, I need to beehive).

In other news, the weather has been great today - sunny and it swarm.... oops sorry, had to let that one in :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.