cansuyguroglu

By cansuyguroglu

Metro

I rode the new metro today. It officially opened yesterday. I'm very excited about it since it ends near my house. The interior of the metro was more futuristic than the normal one's I had been on. The seats didn't all face each other. While two seats were parallel to the wall, the other two were perpendicular to it. This pattern went on for the whole metro. I found that this seating felt safer since two sides around me were blocked by the wall and the seat, unlike in the other metros where you only have the seat "protecting" you.

It was a tiring day. I had a Biology exam that I spent too long studying for yesterday and ended up sleeping at 3 o'clock. I found it hard to concentrate during the exam and now I regret not sleeping enough. Biology is my favorite subject, I don't want to believe that I'm probably going to get a low grade. I wish I could just learn about Biology without having to worry about grades and how they will affect my future college applications or (well, and) my future life. I feel like giving up on studying but I know I can't.

"A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving." Lao Tzu

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.