Attitudes

With one significant exception, today had none of the usual Monday characteristics. Positive almost all the way.

I was able to deal with the exception pretty well, so that’s positive too. 

I had some help from a friend. I’d texted her about arranging a lunch or dinner to mark her upcoming birthday. That lead to a pleasant gossip on the phone. That helped me to retain my composure and positive outlook.

Being able to escape to the beach and a enjoy a bit of evening sun is also helpful in these situations.  

Three wee epithets before I go and book the restaurant for Sunday.

Les petites sont souvent les meilleures.
Obelix.

(Obelix is much underrated as a philosopher. It translates as “the wee ones are often the best”. He was talking about boar, but the principle has a wide application.)

The meaning of things lies not in the things themselves, but in our attitude towards them.
Antoine de Saint-Exupery

(A truism perhaps, but always worth remembering.)

A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort. 
Me 

(I think. All claims of breach of copyright will be resisted vigorously.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.