Cosmosellie

By cosmosellie

Guess who went to the Farne Islands?

Me! and I could not just pick one picture so I did a collage. A fabulous friend took me there for a birthday treat. The seals- just stunning, the birds - fabulous, the two friends that went with me -fabulous too. We all had a great day out.

As for the photography - well you can see for yourself. I had loads of more shots that were equally good of lots of other types of birds. If you haven't been I would certainly recommend it.
Spot the 2 eggs, chick and bridled guillemot in one shot.
Large is better and if you press F11 that will fill the screen even more- press it again to get back to normal.
I have put a few more pictures on blipfolio under Farne Islands if you are interested in seeing more species, puffins and seals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.