From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Oh dear! I am incompetent!

I said 'incompetent' not incontinent'!

It was a pretty good day considering all the space problems and weird happenings on Friday last week. I was almost dreading logging on this morning. However, I sent the help desk call off first thing and had an emergency clear-out which got me out of trouble initially. While I had to log off for half an hour for one of the Desktop guys to reorganise a few things, I phoned the electoral roll office.

Cringe! I'd decided to do my postal vote yesterday. I know just how someone feels building a wardrobe from MFI and you discover you have a knob and several screws left over when you're finished! I had a leftover ballot paper as I hadn't realised there was a local as well as a general election going on! This is not good when you have stuck down Envelope A and Envelope B it fits into. Trying to steam them open with the kettle isn't very good either when everything looks like it's been eaten by a dog. Anyway, the lady from Birmingham Council told me not to worry and that I wasn't the first one. So, there are more idiots out there. Comforting!

Meanwhile, Danny Kelly read my joke out on BBC WM. it's clean so I can tell you.

A Liverpool fan goes into a travel agent "I need a holiday, but don't know where to go".
Travel agent says "You can't beat a good villa at this time of year!".

Later, I was annoyed to have had to order a new garden hose. I wondered why my feet got soaked when I turned the tap on. Some furry creature had bitten it! I doubt it was natural wear and tear.

Work was busy but pretty good. Everything started behaving once my space was sorted out. I couldn't even compile anything on Friday! The headteacher of Castle Bromwich Junior School asked me to set up a bursar/office manager person. I told her I used to go to that school millions of years ago when I was sweet and innocent. Actually, I was never sweet.

That's it for today! I think that's more than enough anyway.

Track? I haven't played this one from Wishbone Ash for ages - You See Red

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.