MonoMonday Challenge - Air

I concide with some of the Others... This one was actually pretty tough, but a lot of fun.  A good theme from notowennewitt working through the greek elements this month.  I had some good ones by the end of the day, but keep coming back to this one from this morning.  Beautiful light casting shadows on the irises and lawn... a breeze keeping the elements of shadow moving and the petals of the iris in constant flux.  Most of my pictures today ended up with a flurried and blury theme.  I like this one with at least the iris in focus and the rest melting into an airy (non)existence.

Time to pull out my old philosophy text book on the Ancient Greeks and brush up on Anaximander and the apeiron.  That was a fun summer course! 

To be is to breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.