Misty Morning

A view I always enjoy while staying with my cousin, waking up to the soft mooing of the cows, a light frost glistening in the sun and mist drifting through making way for a bright sunny day.

Shopping day with my mum, aunt and cousin - we headed out of town to Mount Maunganui and Papamoa both coastal towns, quite close to Tauranga. You may've heard of them when the container ship Rena came adrift sending huge amounts of oil washing up on the beaches of these towns. I couldn't see Rena at all today, I think most of her has been taken by the sea.

Mum and I are nearing the end of our stay here, a couple of more days and then we'll be home.

Apologies for being out of the blip loop, time just hasn't allowed me to be here but I will be back soon. I've posted a couple of backblips if your interested in having a peek - keep well blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.