Ready for Christmas

Still working hard on my upcoming presentation, I journeyed across the Connecticut River to find a watch to replace the basic Timex digital watch that succumbed to age last week (after about 8 years).

My previous watch had been an equally basic digital Casio (I don't recall what happened to it, but it functioned better than the Timex), so I googled Casio watches and found that Target carried them. Sure enough, in the "JEWELRY/ACCESSORIES" section of this Target store (view it large), I found the simple Casio watch I wanted, for just $19.99 plus tax, which came to $20.25 with the 6.25% state sales tax. Yippee! (So far it works great--perhaps I'll blip it in the next few days.)

This image displays the store's interior as you enter it. I can't help wondering if the store ever actually uses (I was about to say mans, but that would not be P.C.) every one of the 15 check-out counters--only three were occupied today (just before 3 pm)--they are the ones illuminated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.