Disaster*

This isn't good. After getting up on a ladder and measuring between the hanging brackets on the copper pipes under the pergola, I discovered that there is a three eights of an inch difference between some of the pipes. The center panel will have to vary between 40.5 and 40.625 inches. No can do. How did this happen after all the careful measuring? Pipes must come down and be re-measured. We may even have to call the landscaper to rebuild the pergola properly square...it may mean having to redo part of the patio if the posts get dug out...oh, we could just make the panel straight and then tweak the copper brackets a bit to take up the difference? Splendid idea.

I am not a perfectionist. Really. If I were one, I would have drawn this "plan" for the canopy properly, to scale, on real paper. Neighbors informed us today that they will be blowing off their roof and adding a full second floor in a couple of weeks. If I were a perfectionist I'd be worrying about things getting trampled and nails and debris flying over the fence but I'm not. *Twitch...twitch*

*A two second conversation I had with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.