Pohutukawa

An end of season Pohutukawa flower still shining in the light caught my eye outside my cousins shop. There were still many blooms and buds on this small tree, must be the warmer Bay of Plenty weather and lots of sunshine as its known as New Zealand's Christmas tree, not normally a shot I would have for the first of June.

Today is the day mum and I flew back to the South Island after having had a wonderful time with my cousin S and her family and my aunt. We've seen so much and Mum has caught up with a few friends, had some time at the beaches and a little bit of shopping - its been good to see my home town again.

I've caught up with some backblips, if your interested in seeing another part of New Zealand take a peek here

I hope to be back to commenting soon but in the meantime hope your all well and enjoy the weekend - its a long one here with Monday as a Public holiday, Queens birthday, even though its not her real birthday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.