Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

Gordon - Once An Officer, Always A Gentleman

There's so much I could tell you about Gordon. I could tell you what a gifted and talented musician he is. Or how he can climb like Spiderman (sadly, he doesn't wear the outfit but I'd pay good money to see that). Or what a fabulous cook he is and how he was once a contestant on Come Dine With Me. Or perhaps I could tell you what an accomplished horse rider he is (he's been known to don a cowboy hat on more than one occasion). I could also tell you about how much he's loved and adored by his family and friends and what a truly fantastic father he is to Angus and Robert but those are facts which go without saying really. Or maybe I could tell you about his wonderful story telling skills all of which are apparently true (or so I'm led to believe!) . Oh and he was a Royal Marine and he can fly aeroplanes too! But I won't and instead I'll tell you that he's one of the bravest and most determined people I have ever had the privilege to meet and the world's just a little brighter and better with him in it.

Gordon's been fighting a personal battle for the last few years and, partly because of this, on June 11, Gordon's going to walk from St Jean Pied du Port in France to Santiago de Compostela in Spain, a total distance of 790 km (nearly 500 miles) on the Camino de Santiago. He's doing this for two charities which are close to his heart and, as I sit and type this, I can't bring myself to narrate this part of the story so, if you'd like to know more about the man and the challenges he faces, you can find out more here.

Thanks for taking the time to read this. It means such a lot to me but it means even more to Gordon.

Here's today's tune and I hope you enjoy it.

Note - Gordon's not perfect by the way. He can be a little militant and stubborn at times and he also didn't win Come Dine With Me but I'm sure Gordon will agree that it's the taking part that counts (he was actually robbed but then I'm most probably biased!). I'm not sure if he'd give you his last Rollo either ................

Peace and love to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.