wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Autumn

Today was pretty exciting. We had an office outing to the uni bookshop for stationery, I booked my flights for the travels in the middle of the year, and a training assistance puppy dropped by and his trainer let us play with him (she took off his lead so he knew it wasn't work time). That was the best.

So my two week holiday has now turned into a six week work and holiday trip, thanks to a travel scholarship and some good timing. I'll be at a conference in Sydney for a week (presenting a paper there too, I found out today), then flying to the UK, where I'll have a week-long course in a particular kind of humanities approach that I'm hoping will be useful for my research. This will be followed by a week and a half of visiting academics all over the UK, and possibly some archive collections. Of course, there's a couple of weekends in there too, so I'll try to make the most of them. And then head up to The North to explore some areas I've tried to get to a few times and have a bit of relaxing holiday time.

I'm very tempted to try to squeeze in a Europe side trip, perhaps to Belgium, but I'll probably just stuck with a slower pace and move around a little less this time.

Squee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.