By the Lake

DJ Okawari - Flower Dance

A slightly grey day but full of light. I had lunch with a close friend and fully enjoyed his company (as always). We had a wonderful lunch and it felt so good to be truly myself and even more confident to speak my mind without apprehension. I feel genuinely happy when we're together. I enjoy listening to him and I'm not a very good listener in general but I want to be a better one when I'm around.

After, I met up with another friend to continue the art project we're working on. It was great and I could see her blossoming and really enjoying herself. It was great. Her friend (pictured) was awesome. It was so much fun shooting that day.

We went on to meet other friends to see The Fast & The Furious 7. I have to say, it was a top notch Hollywood blockbuster. It had everything and it was incredibly ridiculous. One thing though, I nearly fricken' cried. I told myself, "I'm NOT going to cry in a Fast & Furious movie!" but it got VERY emotional. Definitely recommended for a good night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.