First one I've spotted this year!

A really lovely day ........ the sun is shining ..... though there is a chilly breeze ...... but it is really beginning to feel like Spring! :-)

As it was so lovely I decided to have a walk to the little wood ....... so pleased I did ....... as I saw my first Speckled Wood for this year!!! Getting a shot of it was another matter ...... I must have spent about 15 minutes following it around!!! Finally it landed near enough to me that I could get a shot! However ..... there was no way it was going to open its wings! So this is what you get .......... do hope you like it :-)

Thanks very much for all the lovely comments & stars on yesterday's little Saxifrage flower ....... chuffed you liked it :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.