lifeanawthat

By colibaby

Sore feet, cold beach

So, yesterday the weather for the wedding was fantastic, warm and sunny, as was the actual wedding! but the morning was so hectic that I didn't get a chance to go to the beach. 
 
So today, after breakfast and fond farewells, despite the dull day, I thought a barefoot stroll on the beach might be good for my sore feet (Dashing White Sergeant in unaccustomed high heels was a dance too far).
 
I've not walked on this beach for more than 30 years, but it still looks pretty much as I remember it - though I hadn’t realised how close it is to Burntisland. Pettycur Bay always felt like it was in the middle of nowhere (maybe cos I was so much smaller then?:) - happy memories of sunburn, taking the short cut across the railway line and spending all day here.
 
The water was freezing, but had the desired soothing effect on my aching feet, and by the time I got back to the car I was ready for some tea and wedding cake. Tea and cake was a definite theme today!


The eagle-eyed may realise that I didn't take this photo myself, a bit far off for a selfie.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.