peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Cowboy builder

Massively exciting morning on the building site across the road as a great big red mobile crane and a very large truck somehow squeezed through the gates.

It turned out that the truck was carrying the precast concrete stairways for the big climbing frame which is now starting to look more like a potential building.

From my third floor position it was hard to get any worthwhile shots of the crane/truck/stairway action (my excuse and I'm sticking to it!) but amidst all the frantic action I spotted this guy and realised that he would have to feature in todays blip!

It was hard to tell what his actual role in proceedings was but he appeared to be modelling himself on the young Brad Pitt in Thelma and Louise. I'm not sure that the straw Stetson is the approved site safety model but it was nice to see that he was wearing proper work gloves to protect himself from any accidental cigarette burns!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.