Aud stuff

By X5AUD

Windaes

I was on my home when I got a text from my pal P asking if we had windaes. I said no, hopefully tomorrow. But I got home and we do indeed have windaes. They are leaning against the side of the house rather than in the frames, but it's very exciting. These bits are what will form the frameless corners.

The design of the windows was a big issue for us, we had given the architect descriptions of what we wanted and he worked out the details with a supplier. For one reason and another, we never did manage to actually see examples before we went ahead and ordered them, so it was a bit of a leap of faith. I will admit to slight worry in case we weren't happy. No final appraisal until they are in place, but I think we will be ecstatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.