a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Honey Bee

"Like a queen bee's honey, your as sweet as can be
 I'm the king baby, buzz with me
Dive in your hive, and into your life
Tell me little baby that you'll buzz me all the time"

Stevie Ray Vaughan - Honey Bee

(More detail available in large)

Today did not start well, as Tuesdays go.  I managed to break a tooth eating my breakfast toast - oops.  Fortunately my dentist took pity on me and squeezed me in to provide a temporary fix, for the time being at least.  There is some pain and discomfort to come with the long term solution but that is several weeks away, let us not worry about it!

Work was frantic too, no sooner did I start concentrating on one problem that several new ones popped up demanding solutions.  So blipping was low down on my list of priorities today.   

Just as I was starting to despair I noticed that our little crab apple tree, was standing in a patch of late sunshine.  Cathy had pointed the tree out to me a few days ago. While she does not seem to have any interest in actually taking photos herself, she's starting to look out for things that might make a good blip.  The crab apple was looking nice at the weekend but it is now making a real show of itself.  

When I got the camera out and went to take some pictures I realised that there was  a lone bee working away amongst the blossom.  Fortunately she stayed still long enough for me to grab this capture with my 70 -300mm lens (its the nearest thing I have to a lens with macro capability) producing a reasonably detailed shot of my industrious little honey bee working in the blossom.  

Tomorrow is another day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.