Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Burway, Long Mynd

5:40 am, Shropshire.

I decided yesterday it was much too nice a weather not to take advantage of it before it breaks down later in the week.  Used some time I was owed, got up at silly 'o' clock and drove down the M54 towards Shropshire.  

This was the 5th shot I took and is well before sunrise (6:02 am).  Despite the poor light and muted range of colours I just love how the elements of the scene came together (that is apart from the sheep - was it too much to ask for them to stand still for 6 seconds?).  I took many more images , mainly along the Stiperstones which had been my original destination.  I really wish I'd stayed here to record the sunrise.

I'm trying to process the images but it will probably be later before I can post some others in Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.