mef13

By mef13

Jet Wash

Well, it was a trip to the car wash today to attempt to remove evidence of my parking close to the seagulls yesterday.
Fortunately there was only one mark to wash off, but I reasoned that a jet wash was the best bet.
Fortunately I had passed a car wash place on my way back from the docks and was delighted to find it was a do-it-yourself job with coin operated machine. Even more reasonable was the fact that I got a full two and half minutes for £1.  For a full car wash and wax I guess I would have needed to extend the time and spend probably another £2.
But only just having had the car given a full going over and valet, I wanted to get rid of the bird droppings as soon as possible and I am not over keen on automatic car washes with brushes unless the car is really dirty with road grime, so the idea of a diy jet wash appealed, and for just one coin I knew it wouldn't take very long.
I may still need a good old bucket and sponge to finish the job.  But at least the car is looking spick and span again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.