BVFL33

By BVFL33

Goslings ,Learning By Doing

Mrs Goose slept in late today with the brood under her wings ,Mr Goose as usual kept watch . Later the family were busy and moves were being made towards the water . Such fun to watch .They got them down and here you see the first swim . Mother busy finding items under the water .Father as ever , in control and a very attentive family of goslings . Out they climbed .All but one had a sleep in the sun .Still no rest for Father. Luckily they are so used to me so no hissing and when little ones came right up to me it didn't bother them . Eventually they mustered forces and set off for a walk up to the car park , through an arch and along the towpath. I suppose if you are parents of such a family you wish to show the world ,They did and the world admired .This will be my last goose blip until they have grown some what .My only hope is that all survive .We went late night shopping tonight and the Swans were visiting the Geese .Children all asleep . I took a shot but it wasn't as sharp as it should have been .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.