Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

4th and River

       After I picked up the mail I went for a little jaunt about town.  On 4th Street looking west towards Green's Peak.

       I'm in need of some music therapy - listening and playing.  I did listen to Radio 4's  Soul Music  about J.S. Bach's first 'cello partita in G major.  I love all six suites.

       Do you wave to oncoming vehicles when out driving?  It is quite a common practice here in the rural southwest.  I wave and sometimes get a response.  I've even had the Highway Patrol wave to me.  When I worked in Show Low I passed a gentleman in a purple pick-up who waved to each vehicle with out fail.  My thinking is that an acknowledgment shows you are paying attention to other road users and not driving along in a self absorbed dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.