pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

BIRDING SETUP

As people to my site know I do a bit of birding - I try & get things different where possible.  Today it was DFO ( dull,flat and 'orrible) but I wanted to get my remote control gear out of its box and give it a go. This tryptic shows two captured photos and one of my camera set-up - hidden (partially) in amongst some reeds. the camera has one of those Hahnel radio (wireless) shutter thingimies - which can operate from about 100 metres away..
I havent quite sorted which lens to use yet - but the idea is to select a place where birds will land and fire away from a distance.  I got the firing away bit right - so that's a plus. - those looking will see fromthe bottom pic there are four birds in the selected location.  I was fortunate to get one flying in to feed on a crab - doing the " whack whack " thing to get rid of the excess legs - ( not very digestible )
anyway here we are - and here they are
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.