City panorama

Today's blip pictures are taken yesterday, but I did do a finishing touch with Gimp today.

This picture is made of four pictures. So this picture is a fiction, because lens will do the picture a barrel effect so the edges are not straight. I did use same setting for exposure and I did adjust same values to each photo with Lightroom. To connect pictures together I did use my old Corel Photopaint from student times. So what I did do? I did add each picture to a layer and changed opacity to half and I moved pictures near same places. After that I tried to find good place to rubber with low opacity to make edges as transparent as possible.

I did not have a tripod with me, so I did put my camera on a pier post and I tried to turn camera step by step.

Picture size was 25 mega bytes and resolution 14426x3190. It is so huge that Blipfoto did not allow me to add it. So I needed to resize it little bit lower: 11111x2500 pixels :)

It is not perfect, but I think it was worth of doing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.