CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

LAZY RAINDROP BLIP

I may not get very far out of the house today, so took this one first thing by the front door.

I was hoping for a cheque in the post (aren't we all?), but no! So some snotty emailing to do today. I did a job for a prestigious academic institution back in March, pulling out all the stops to meet their mad deadline, and was told by the academic who was my direct customer that I'd be paid within 10 days. He obviously hadn't checked with the university's finance department what their payment policies were, because we're now over 60 days on a 30 day invoice and counting. Last communication from them was that I'd be included in their payment run of 29th May, but still no sign, and now they'll be off until next Wednesday. Not a light-hearted blip write-up I know, but I'm seriously pissed-off. Oh, well, it's the first of the month - maybe the millionaire lady from the premium bonds will come knocking on my door. I believe she always delivers the big jackpot in person, and it must be my turn soon!

Have a good Friday everyone.

Flaming June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.