Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

enthusiasm

Exercise is one of life's should do objectives. Choose your own style, but you really do need to participate.

Back when I lived out here; exercise was the social norm (well, it was for the crowd I got mixed up with). You instinctively knew that if you wanted to hang out - it involved lycra (yep, lycra) a water bottle & generally a lot of huff&puff.
I was the fittest I've ever been.
Then I moved away (career move) and I've never been able to maintain or return to that level of fitness since (hip surgery aside)

But; whenever I am out this way, I instinctively know to toss in the lycra & some shoes & a swim cap...because it's just what we do out here.

So after the 490550km, a few meetings, a late lunch & catching up ...I found myself in Annie's spin class with Karen before a late dinner with Jennifer. It's how we do things out here & I love it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.