Kaffir Lily

A bright, sunny day.

More preparation in the morning for Friday's Children's Hearings - probably the biggest Case File I have ever had to work through. Hopefully we will be able to get through to the nub of the matter on Friday.

Another session of the Listening Course in the afternoon, dealing with Mental Health issues. We will not know anything about the people who are referred to us - it will be all down to what they want to tell us as we listen. Our aim is to focus on them as a person, not as a diagnosis or 'label'.

Afterwards, in order to lighten my day, I went into the Botanical Gardens. So refreshing to see unspoilt beauty, of which this Kaffir Lily is one example.

I am fast approaching my 71st Birthday at the weekend. I don't suppose when I was younger I imagined being involved in the kind of things I do now that I am 'so old'. Fortunately my brain is coping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.