Alan (my 4 yo son) to me earlier today: 

- Why are you sad and crying mummy?

Me: Because its 3 years since your grandfather and my dad passed away today and I'm just feeling a bit tearful.

Him: Are you missing gran Jadzia as well? 

Me: Yes hunny, I miss her even more today knowing she was his best friend and a lovely wife to him and she is gone too I have no one to cry with :(

Him: Don't worry mummy, they will visit you soon as you need them (as ghosts he explained when my eyes went even more watery and round), and he quickly went to fetch a tissue and pick some yellow dandelions from the garden to make me happy.

A

ps. Yet again I had to remind myself something ....



“Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form.” Rumi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.