Unidentified Flower

I do get frustrated when I can't identify plants. Please help me out.

Got up quite early to try and capture the early morning light - post-dawn - in the Outwoods. It really is amazing. This plant was flowering right by where Basil and I parked outside Jubilee Wood.

Very uplifting to be out in the sun. Basil and I meandered all the way to the Outwoods car park to check on the state of the bluebells. They've come on in the last two days.

Lots of birds and squirrels for Basil to chase. 

I did manage to get a letter of observations off to the Development Management Unit at Charnwood Borough Council on the proposed 'Sustainable Urban Development' west of Loughborough. All modifications have been extremely minor. Issues remain with the lack of road network and with flooding, quite apart from the fact we don't want a BIG housing estate spreading towards us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.